Plantasia - Mort Garson

05/10/2019

Mort Garson was a pioneer in electronic music. Most of his work is from the 60's and 70's, and his primary instrument was a Moog synthesizer. Mother Earth's Plantasia is my favorite album of his. It's supposed to be played for your plants. The entire album has a very fresh sound that can only really accurately be described as green. I actually liked it so much that after the first time I heard it I went home and recorded it onto side A of a mixtape I have yet to do the other side of. This album is good for when you want to just tune out and stare at a dot on the wall for half an hour. It's probably also good for meditation, if you're into that. I'd rate it 4/5.

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started