The Eventually Home - Right Away, Great Captain!

11/28/2018

I found this band last week while looking for new music on gnoosic.com, which by the way is a great website to explore bands similar to your favorites that aren't as popular. The Eventually Home has an interesting sound; for the most part the instrumentals remind me of Keaton Henson's Dear, and the vocals like Electric President's The Violent Blue. This album is the story of a 17th century sailor who was betrayed by his wife who had commit adultery with his own brother. The genre is folk rock, but I would say it's different from a lot I've heard. My favorite track is Devil Dressed in Blue. It has a different sound from the rest of the songs that's really unique. Overall this album was pretty good, if I'm going to be honest not one of my favorites but I would give it a listen again. 

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started